Organizational Structure

The National Office for Technology Acquisition and Promotion is headed by a Director General as the Chief Executive and comprised of three Technical Departments and one Service Department namely: Technology Transfer and Agreement (TTA), Technology Acquisition and Research (TAR), Technology Promotion and Commercialization (TPC), and Human Resources and Finance (HRF) Department.

Each of the four departments is headed by a director, who reports directly to the Director General (DG) on matters or issues pertaining to their respective departments. In addition, six other units,Information Technology and Consultancy Services,Public Relations and Protocol. Legal Unit, Internal Audit, Procurement and Lagos Zonal office are attached to the office of the Director General.